Andrew Dunn, Fredrik Häthén, PurpleSchala - Secret of the Forest

from EPOCH: A Tribute to Chrono Trigger by Materia Community

  • Digital Track
    Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $1.10 USD  or more

    You own this



Since this is one of my favorite tracks on the original soundtrack, I wanted to do my very best to convey the ethereal feel of the original while at the same time adding something new. I had been looking forward to working with Andrew Dunn and Purpleschala on something and this was the perfect opportunity - without Andrew's gorgeous Cello solo this track would not have been what it is, and Purpleschala's delicate Piano playing brings that dream-like quality I wanted to keep. Huge thanks to all the musicians who made this possible.


from EPOCH: A Tribute to Chrono Trigger, released October 22, 2019
UPC 00811576032612
Ⓟ 2019 Materia Collective LLC

Andrew Dunn: Cello (Solo)
Fredrik Häthén: Producer, Arranger, Mixing Engineer
PurpleSchala: Piano
Andrew Steffen: Violin, Viola
Andrew Stern: Cello
Bassoonify: Bassoon
Bonnie Bogovich: Vocals (Soprano), Vocals (Alto)
Nautilus T Party: Vocals (Tenor), Vocals (Bass)
Catboss.: Flute
Charles Ritz: Vocals (Tenor)
Damian Nguyen: Oboe
Daniel Cortes: Viola
Daniel Romberger: Vocals (Tenor), Vocals (Bass)
Dean Nguyen: Cymbals, Wind Chimes, Marimba, Vibraphone
Earth Kid: Vocals (Soprano), Vocals (Alto)
Gregory Orosz: Clarinet
Harpsona: Harp
Ian Martyn: Vocals (Alto), Vocals (Tenor)
Jackie Berg: Flute
Julia Handschin: Vocals (Alto)
Jeff Brenneman: Vocals (Bass)
Jester Musician: Double Bass
Lauren the Flute: Flute
Liz Rishel: Vocals (Soprano), Vocals (Alto)
Marcela Estelië: Vocals (Soprano), Vocals (Alto)
Maria Bastos: Violin
Matheus Garcia Souza: Violin
Matheus Manente: Vocals (Tenor), Vocals (Bass), Fretless Bass
Michael Garrett Steele: Vocals (Bass)
Michael Hoffmann: Vocals (Tenor), Vocals (Bass)
Orchestral Fantasy: Violin, Viola, Cello, Double Bass
Peter Jones: Vocals (Bass)
Saoirse Mings: Vocals (Alto)
Steven Higbee: Clarinet
The ETHEReal String Orchestra: String Section
Tiggs: Vocals (Soprano)
Yasunori Mitsuda: Composer
Zach Kohlmeier: Vocals (Bass), Vocals (Tenor)

• "Secret of the Forest (Chrono Trigger)"
Mitsuda Yasunori (Composer)

For complete credits and information about this release, please visit Materia Collective:


all rights reserved



Materia Collective Seattle, Washington

Video game music record label, music publisher, rights administrator. We release your favorite game soundtracks and cover albums.

contact / help

Contact Materia Collective

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this track or account