Thomas Kresge - Katamari on the Symphony (from "Katamari Damacy")

from MENU: An Homage to Game Title Themes by Materia Community

  • Digital Track
    Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $1.10 USD  or more

    You own this



My, Earth really is full of things. So many singers. So many musicians. So much music that we have to just put it all together in one big Katamari anthem. The verses have been translated from their original Japanese.


Don't worry, do your best
Picnic kibun, feel so good
Suteki na afternoon
Furachi na midnight, yeah

Katamete korogasu I love you, oh, I'll always smile for you
You're my one and only Love Moon, hey, so you've got to do your best
Compression, compression

Osoroi no t-shirts-u
Teami no muffler nado
Heart-warming mejiro oshi
Hitare etsu! Say goodbye!

Keep it rolling forward, we'll clump together--give it all you got
On a day like this we can dance and sing, but remember who's in charge:
It's my way, it's my way

Peace na kibun, yoi shirete
Kagayaki heaven akogarete
Sutekisa sono atama
Mou omatsuri sawagisa

As we dance and clump and roll it's like a big, hot band blowing its load of color all over us
If you're asking why I do this, I just want to party, rolling on through the day
Katamatte katamatte


from MENU: An Homage to Game Title Themes, released January 18, 2019
UPC 00811576031684
Ⓟ 2019 Materia Collective LLC

Thomas Kresge: Track Producer, Arranger, Piano, Vocals, Mixing Engineer, Lyric Adaption
Alex Hill: Tuba
Andrew Stern: Vocals (Tenor), Cello
Ann Zeng: Vocals (Alto)
Anna Snow: Vocals (Backup)
Bonnie Bogovich: Vocals (Soprano), Vocals (Alto)
Nautilus T Party: Boy Band
insaneintherainmusic: Tenor Saxophone
Chris Doughty: Bass, Vocals (Boy Band)
Damian Nguyen: Oboe
Daniel Romberger: Trombone, Bass
Darby Cupit: Vocals (Boy Band), Bass
ETHEReal String Orchestra: Violin, Viola
Gregory Orosz: Piccolo
Helen Jane Planchet: Vocals (Solo)
Ian Martyn: Vocals (Tenor)
Joel Kent: Drum Set
John Robert Matz: Vocals (Tenor), Vocals (Boy Band), Trumpet
JohnStacy: Horns
Julia Handschin: Vocals (Alto)
Kasey Polk: Clarinet
Katelyn Isaacson: Vocals (Soprano), Vocals (Alto)
Liz Rishel: Vocals (Soprano), Vocals (Alto)
Lori Syngajewski: Clarinet, Bass Clarinet
Marc Papeghin: Horns
Marcela Estelië: Vocals (Soprano)
Matheus Manente: Acoustic Guitar
May Claire La Plante: Harp
Michael Gebhart: Bassoon
Pokérus Project: Bass Guitar
Peter Jones: Vocals (Boy Band)
Ryan C. Connelly: Vocals (Tenor)
Saoirse Mings: Vocals (Alto)
Tim Rosko: Vocals (Tenor)
Trey Hodge: Electric Guitar
Troy Strand: Bass Trombone
Xale: Baritone Saxophone, Bassoon, Percussion (Bongos)
Catboss.: Flute

• "Katamari on the Rocks"
Miyake Miyake (Composer)

For complete credits and information about this release, please visit Materia Collective:


all rights reserved



Materia Collective Seattle, Washington

Video game music record label, music publisher, rights administrator. We release your favorite game soundtracks and cover albums.

contact / help

Contact Materia Collective

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this track or account